Food Question I am posing to Readers and Fellow Cooks


Does anyone know what ratio I have to use of potato starch and cane sugar to sift and make confectioners sugar??? Since I can no longer get organic confectioners sugar (got spoiled when I lived in Upstate New York and I could walk across the street to the Organic Food Store there and just buy what spices and supplies I needed…down here in the South it is not so easy.

 

I grow my herbs in flower pots (my hubby stopped laughing two years ago).  I also grow my veggies in flower pots too.  Easier to tend to and if it is a huge down pour of rain we can bring them indoors…

Don’t mind us in the photo

Thank you for viewing and all ideas are a blessing…

3 thoughts on “Food Question I am posing to Readers and Fellow Cooks

  1. I’ve used my blender to make confectioner’s sugar – no starch required! I just put the sugar (1 or 2 cups at a time) in the blender and let her rip!

  2. Thank you for the arrowroot suggestion…that is the ingredient that my grandmother used to use…she passed away many many years ago and her secrets went with her sadly….

Leave a Reply

