Dinner For Hubby


Have You ever had really big plans for a fabulous dinner in your head and ended up with something entirely different when you have finished?  That was our dinner tonight…

In response to http://modernchristianwoman.com/?p=818 Mediterranean Foil Packs, Cooking on the Grill…

So after chopping my potatoes and seasoning them I carefully wrapped them in the non stick Reynolds Wrap Foil and placed my two pre-marinated Bourbon Sauce Steaks on top since hubby did not want any veggies with it…

I carefully babysat the grill till steaks were almost done then he calls out to me and states that he wants his stake made like I did the other nite in that wrap thingy…

I had made an Empanada that had some left over steak and cheese for him for lunch.

Granted he had eaten two of them for lunch that day…

He had dipped them in the old stand by’s of …

Salsa and Sour Cream….

So here sit the lonely potatoes….

He did enjoy one of the Empanada’s as it had a half of a steak in in and was quite large….

This is the left over second one… with the other half of the steak and cheese that he will have for lunch tomorrow….lol…

Unless he gets into it after I have gone to bed tonight…

Well I started out with a plan…even had pictures to prove it till I accidentally deleted them…

Murphy’s Law Some days just takes over….

Have a great evening…

Namaste

Tammye Honey

2 thoughts on “Dinner For Hubby

    • He actually shows up in my office now with the ingredients in hand when he is craving one… He claims that he just can’t make them the same way that I do lol…

Leave a Reply

