Chicken Thighs with Spinach in White Wine


This is what I ended up making in exchange for what I started out with thanks to a few reblog ideas …

Yes I showed you the end before the beginning lol…

I also did make the bowties and cherry tomatoes in olive oil and chicken broth with a few spices and garlic then a bit of sprinkled cheese on top as garnish…

Now to begin:

Cherry Tomatoes

I walk outside and pick mine…

I did add a few other tomatoes from our other flower pots only because they were ready

As you can tell the weather here has done a number on this poor baby but it is still bearing…

Italian Parsley a few pinches in the chicken…

Italian Basil just a hint with the bowties and cherry tomatoes…

I use a smaller jar near cooking area and just transfer when empty… this went into both pans to start

So did this and yes I am lazy…This is actually more economical…

I added the chicken thighs that were boneless and I had tried to cut a pocket they are just too small…

Added my bag of spinach

Added just enough chicken broth to start a nice steam and covered partially to allow spinach to steam over the chicken thighs…

Added just a hint of white wine after the spinach was steamed to keep the chicken from drying …I go by smell…then added a bit more of chicken broth to mixture about a total of 1/4 box.

1/4 of box was added to the cherry tomatoes in the pot beside the frying pan

Sprinkled in the bowties to accommodate the amount of tomatoes and readjusted the liquid with tomato bisque soup since I did not have tomato paste.

Then stirred and partially covered allowing both dishes to just simmer till we were ready to eat.

Sprinkle cheese is optional…

And Again here it is…..Voila!!!! Sooooo Tasty…. Sooooo Stuffed….

Enjoy…

Tammye Honey

11 thoughts on “Chicken Thighs with Spinach in White Wine

    • Having the flower pot garden makes it so much easier with my bad back…I am still able to have a garden and enjoy the fresh veggies with a lot less work…it is wonderful and takes up a lot less space and we can move during a tornado too lol…

  1. Pingback: Tomorrow Night’s Dinner | tammyehoney

  2. Pingback: Our 4th Of July Shared With You | My Blog

  3. Pingback: Stuffed Chicken Thigh « Rhianna's Guide to Ethical Eating

  4. Pingback: Five Different Ways To Stuff Chicken Breasts « jovinacooksitalian

Leave a comment